The Harold and Margaret Sprout Award – nominations due 1 December 2007

The Harold and Margaret Sprout Award was established in 1972 and named in honor of two pioneers in the study of international environmental problems. The award is sponsored by the Environmental Studies Section, and is given annually to the best book in the field – one that makes a contribution to theory and interdisciplinarity, shows rigor and coherence in research and writing, and offers accessibility and practical relevance. A $500.00 (USD) cash prize is awarded from the ISA General Account. When nominating an author, please submit a copy of the book to each member of the Committee. The nomination deadline is 1 December 2007.

Sprout Award Committee (5 members, rolling 2-year terms):

Pamela Doughman (2008)
pdoug2 [AT] uis [DOT] edu

Matthias Finger (2008)
matthias.finger [AT] epfl [DOT] ch

Allison Chatrchyan (2009)
Cornell University, CCEDC, 2715 Route 44, Millbrook, NY 12545
Phone: 845-677-8223; amc256 [AT] cornell [DOT] edu

Paul Harris (2009)
Department of Politics & Sociology, Lingnan University
Lingnan University Tuen Mun N.T., Hong Kong
Phone: +852 2616 7169/7192; Fax: +852 2891 7940; pharris[AT]ln[DOT]edu[DOT]hk

Patricia Keilbach (2009)
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs, Department of Political Science, 1701 N El Paso St., Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Phone: 719-262-4043; patriciakeilbach[AT]yahoo[DOT]com