• Distinguished Scholar Award

    The ESS 2020 Distinguished Scholar Award

    The 2020 Distinguished Scholar Award is Professor Matthew Paterson (Manchester University). This award recognizes outstanding scholars whose long history of excellent research and teaching has had substantial impact on fields associated with international relations and environmental issues. Matthew Paterson’s scholarship, its breadth, depth, and quality, is simply remarkable. For over 25 years Mat has been at the forefront of the study of global environmental politics, exploring and making significant advances in areas of the global governance, political economy, and cultural politics of climate change and sustainability. Mat also exemplifies the identity of the teacher-scholar who cares deeply about pedagogy and mentoring students. He brings the same passion and curiosity to…

  • Awards,  Distinguished Scholar Award,  ISA conference,  News

    Distinguished Scholar Award 2018

    Message from the Chair: “ROBYN ECKERSLEY is the Kirstin Hesselgren Professor in Social Sciences at Lund University January-July 2019 She has also had Visiting professorships at Oxford, LSE and has been the Arne Naess Chair in Global Justice & Environment. She was elected as a Fellow of the Academy of the Social Sciences of Australia in 2007, and was the co-winner of the University of Melbourne’s Woodward Medal for the best research in Humanities and Social Sciences for 2005. She has won numerous more awards, held editorial and advisory board memberships, and published extensively. Read the full post (184 words, 1 image)