Officers of the ESS

Officers 2017

Chair & Vice-Chair (2-year terms)
Fariborz Zelli, Section Chair
2017 – 2019
Lund University, Sweden
fariborz.zelli@svet.lu.se

Sikina Jinnah, Vice-Chair/Section Program Chair
2017 – 2019
University of California Santa Cruz
sjinnah@ucsc.edu

Executive Committee (6 member, rolling 2-year terms):

D.G. Webster
2016 – 2018
Dartmouth College
D.G.Webster@dartmouth.edu

Susan Park
2017 – 2018
University of Sidney, Australia
susan.park@sydney.edu.au

Wil Burns
2016 – 2018
Forum for Climate Engineering Assessment, American University
wil@feronia.org

Agni Kalfagianni
2017 – 2019
Utrecht University (The Netherlands)
a.kalfagianni@uu.nl

Ken Conca
2017 – 2019
American University
conca@american.edu

David Downie
2017 – 2019
Fairfield University
ddownie@fairfield.edu

Nomination Committee (4 members, rolling 2-year terms):

Deborah Barros Leal Farias
2016 – 2018
University of British Columbia
deborahbarrosleal@gmail.com

Kimberly R. Marion Suiseeya
2016 – 2018
Purdue University
kmarions@purdue.edu

David Gordon
2017 – 2019
University of California Santa Cruz
dagordon@ucsc.edu

Charles Roger
2017 – 2019
University of Toronto
charles.roger@utoronto.ca

Sprout Award Committee (5 members, rolling 2-year terms):
(5 members, rolling 2-year terms)

Fengshi Wu – 2015 – 2018
S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies
Nanyang Technological University
Block S4, Level B4, 50 Nanyang Avenue
Singapore 639798
Singapore
isfswu@ntu.edu.sg

Elizabeth R. DeSombre – 2016 – 2018
Wellesley College
106 Central Street
Wellesley, MA 02481
USA
edesombr@wellesley.edu

Stacy VanDeveer- 2017 – 2019
Dept. of Conflict Resolution, Human Security & Global Governance
McCormack Graduate School of Policy & Global Studies
University of Massachusetts Boston
100 Morrissey Blvd, Boston, MA 02125
USA
Stacy.VanDeveer@umb.edu

Tabitha Benney- 2017 – 2019
Department of Political Science
University of Utah
Bldg. 73, RM 223, 332 S. 1400 E.
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
USA
tabitha.benney@poli-sci.utah.edu

Jörg Balsiger- 2017 – 2019
Uni Carl Vogt
66 Boulevard Carl-Vogt
1205 Geneva
SWITZERLAND
joerg.balsiger@unige.ch

Representative to the Global Environmental Politics editorial board (3-year term)

Mark Axelrod
James Madison College and the Department of Fisheries & Wildlife, Michigan State University

Webmaster/Facebook/Twitter:

Rachel Tiller
SINTEF Ocean, Norway
rachel.tiller@sintef.no

Former officers:

  1. 2016