2010 Sprout Award

The 2010 Sprout Award was presented to D.G Webster for her book Adaptive Governance: The Dynamics of Atlantic Fisheries Management (Cambridge: MIT Press).

The Harold and Margaret Sprout Award was established in 1972 and named in honor of two pioneers in the study of international environmental problems. The award is given annually to the best book in the field – one that makes a contribution to theory and interdisciplinarity, shows rigor and coherence in research and writing, and offers accessibility and practical relevance.