• News,  Officers

    ESS members wanted for service on ISA committees (beyond our section)

    Dear Colleagues: Each year the ISA President-Elect is asked to nominate members to serve on several committees of ISA. Please contact t.paul (at) mcgill.ca  for a list of committees that need to be filled next year. In your recommendation or self nomination, please make sure you pay adequate attention to the full spectrum of ISA membership, in particular women, Non-North American members (especially from the Global South),  minorities and other under represented groups, senior and junior colleagues,  those who are regular attendees of ISA conferences, as well as those who  likely will devote some of their time to the committee work. It will also help if you  mention different committees…

  • News,  Officers

    ESS Officers for 2015 has been posted

    These are the officers for 2015: Chair: Susan Park (2017) International Relations, University of Sydney susan.park@sydney.edu.au   **********   Vice-Chair: Fariborz Zelli (2017) Department of Political Science, Lund University fariborz.zelli@svet.lu.se   Read the full post (338 words)

  • News,  Officers

    Officers 2014-2015

    Officers 2012-2013   Chair: DG Webster (2015) Environmental Studies Program, Dartmouth College D.G.Webster@Dartmouth.edu   Vice Chair: Susan Park (2015) International Relations, University of Sydney susan.park@sydney.edu.au    Executive Committee (6 member, rolling 2-year terms): Mark Axelrod (2015) James Madison College and the Department of Fisheries & Wildlife, Michigan State University axelrod3@msu.edu   Simone Pulver (2015) Environmental Studies, University of California, Santa Barbara Pulver@es.ucsb.edu   Raul Pacheco-Vega (2015) Public Administration Division of the Center for Economic Research and Teaching, Centro de Investigacion y Docencia Economicas. raul.pacheco-vega@cide.edu   Read the full post (330 words)